Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

All things Desktop Dungeons

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby lieronet on Sat Dec 21, 2013 7:13 pm

On my kingdom screen. The quest flag for the PQI showed up on the world map because apparently that's what it does vo_ov
lieronet
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:21 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Urthop on Sat Dec 21, 2013 9:56 pm

Pyrrh wrote:
lieronet wrote:Somehow, the three intro dungeons never cleared from my save (I blame converting from early Beta). Further, my PQI landed on one of them o_O


Huh? Looking at the screenshot, it looks like you have quest flags on Cursed Oasis and Dragon Isles. Where are the intro dungeons?


Rightside of screen, quest shows 'The BAAdlands', which is one of the intro dungeons.
Urthop
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:33 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby lolQuaff on Sat Dec 21, 2013 11:26 pm

Not sure if this is a bug or if I'm not understanding the specialist badge. Had a specialist PQI on cursed oasis. Used both magic and physical on the cursed shade, which is not the last boss, and I ended up losing the PQI. As I understand it, you are supposed to be using only one damage type for the last boss, and for any boss before that it doesn't matter. The dragon on the Cursed Oasis is supposed to be the last boss (I hadn't done any damage to him yet anyway) yet I still lost the PQI for doing both damage types against the cursed shade.
lolQuaff
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby CoolBoy on Sun Dec 22, 2013 2:16 am

Pyrrh wrote:3) After defeating the Prince in Naga City, if you talk to the mysterious Hooded Figure before exiting to the Victory Screen, they'll say the same thing they did when you entered the arena. For flavor-text purposes, I was hoping they'd comment on my victory. :3


Great idea! I never thought to go back to him as I was so excited I won for the third time.
CoolBoy
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:22 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Pyrrh on Sun Dec 22, 2013 5:42 am

Urthop wrote:
Pyrrh wrote:Huh? Looking at the screenshot, it looks like you have quest flags on Cursed Oasis and Dragon Isles. Where are the intro dungeons?


Rightside of screen, quest shows 'The BAAdlands', which is one of the intro dungeons.


Ah, now I see. The forum only showed me the left half of the screen, so I told Firefox to view the entire image; now I see that.

lolQuaff wrote:The dragon on the Cursed Oasis is supposed to be the last boss (I hadn't done any damage to him yet anyway) yet I still lost the PQI for doing both damage types against the cursed shade.

I had something similar happen to me in the Cursed Oasis a little while ago: I earned Unstoppable, despite there still being some L8+ units left on the map.
Pyrrh
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 11:28 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby teasel on Mon Dec 23, 2013 6:46 pm

hello! i just had a crash while on dragon island... i was playing with a goblin assassin and reached the mother dragon,i had a can of whuppaz,a reflex potion and a tri-sword,i used the can of whuppaz and then the reflex potion and right after using the reflex potion the game crashed,i tried again and the same thing happened,only this time i used the reflex potion first and the can of whuppaz after so basicaly

dragon island
goblin assassin
level 10
use a reflex potion and a can of whuppaz
Last edited by teasel on Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:10 am, edited 2 times in total.
teasel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:09 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby CoolBoy on Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:51 pm

I've had an odd crash occur twice using a Vampire on Vicious Gaan-Telet. The first time it happened, I had played the map and died. The second time it happened when trying to initially load the map. Both crashes would freeze on the black loading screen (with the desktop dungeons title in the center, and the white words loading on the bottom left side of the screen). The music would continue to play, but the load would hang, forcing me to minimize and close by use of the "x" on the window.
CoolBoy
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:22 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Urthop on Tue Dec 24, 2013 4:15 pm

Unlocked the PQI today, and the first quest was to go to Eastern Tundra, and get Hoarder only, which I thought was odd considering I know the PQI always to have 3 requirements, that and I believe Hoarder in that place is the first Complicated Task for the Witch. After doing the quest, I did not receive 500 gold reward. I did get a new PQI quest for the Cursed Oasis for a Parched Halfling... Some class I can't remember, so it was working properly then.
Urthop
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:33 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby OneMoreNameless on Thu Dec 26, 2013 8:33 am

Somehow it wouldn't surprise me if this was yet another intentional balance tweak that was never bothered to be mentioned to the player, but just on of the off chance ... (#bitter)

Vampires do not have flat health regeneration as stated in-game. At level 2, and only level 2, they regen two health per tile. Bloody Sigil may add to this as normal.
OneMoreNameless
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:26 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby FDru on Fri Dec 27, 2013 5:10 am

Music in Sorcerer gold cuts out after about 15 seconds, even while standing still and doing nothing.

(Doesn't seem to be related to the track, as it doesn't have any issues in Grimm's Grotto where it also plays)
User avatar
FDru
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:41 am

PreviousNext

Return to Desktop Dungeons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: caviar, Google [Bot] and 2 guests