Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

All things Desktop Dungeons

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby lordatog on Thu Jan 30, 2014 3:23 am

The first number is how much HP regeneration in total will be prevented by the poison. The number of tiles is just based on that. Poisoned for 0 tiles means that the poison will only prevent part of the regeneration from the next tile.
lordatog
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:15 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby CoolBoy on Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:14 am

lordatog wrote:The first number is how much HP regeneration in total will be prevented by the poison. The number of tiles is just based on that. Poisoned for 0 tiles means that the poison will only prevent part of the regeneration from the next tile.


Thanks for clearing that up for me. :)

************************

I finally, finally, FINALLY, bested the second goat-person triple-quest. However, I noticed another typo. On the second line from the top, the winning text message reads: "Moment later...." This should read "Moments later...."

Off-topic, SOOOOOO proud of myself for finally beating this quest! Took me at least 50+ tries.

************************

UPDATE: Found another typo, this time on the victory text of triple-quest 3-1. The line starts with "Bodies of waters..." The phrase should read "Bodies of water...."

************************

UPDATE 2: So this isn't exactly a typo, more of a suggestion to make a line read better. The beginning text on triple-quest 3-3 (third level) has a line that reads "...but it had taken years to even understand what they meant..." Removing the word "even," in my opinion, would make the sentence stronger.
User avatar
CoolBoy
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:22 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby ChasGB on Sun Feb 09, 2014 1:40 pm

Not sure if this is a bug or not, but blue bead isn't restoring 1 mana per kill when manaburned.
ChasGB
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:51 pm
Location: Den of Danger

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby flap on Mon Feb 10, 2014 6:31 pm

Hello,

I am also not sure that it is a bug, but I wonder if the PQI I have just received is normal.
So I have just received my first PQI : I need to get the hoarder badge from the Eastern Toundra. But I already have that badge. So is it normal ? Also, no class nor race have been specified.

Edit : also the PQI does not show in the Codex quests list. (Maybe is it normal too ?)

Edit 2 : Now when restart the game, the PQI changes. Ok, that might normal. But they have the regular form : Race/Class/Badge combo. So, it makes really look that first quest (that I have never tried to do yet) very suspicious.
flap
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 3:26 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby The Avatar on Mon Feb 10, 2014 8:00 pm

The first one is always just 2 requirements, to go easy on newcomers. Then it's full fledged PQI.
We made an expansion and it is awesome. Really, you should check it out, especially if you're looking for some extra challenge.

Download over at ddmod.weebly.com!
User avatar
The Avatar
 
Posts: 4471
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:52 pm
Location: Demonic Library

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby flap on Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:13 pm

Ok for the first generated one to be special. But it changed to a full scope PQI on game reload event if I hadn't try to do the first one. It would have felt more consistent if it had remaind an easy PQI untill I had tried it.
flap
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 3:26 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Gakato on Mon Feb 10, 2014 10:54 pm

I also noticed that the PQI changes every time you restart the game, but I think that it used to change only when you have successfully beaten a dungeon some patches ago. I also remember that it said this when unlocking the PQI. So I guess the real bug is that the PQI quest is not saved but every game load newly assigned. But if this is indeed intended behaviour I would like a button I can press to get a new PQI, restarting the game is a little bit annoying. ;)
Gakato
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:31 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Urthop on Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:30 pm

The Avatar wrote:The first one is always just 2 requirements, to go easy on newcomers. Then it's full fledged PQI.

Actually, as far as I can tell, it's always the same as the first quest for the Witch, and when I did it some time ago it didn't give the 500 gold it's supposed to give, after that one PQI behaves like normal though. So I definitely do think it's a bug.
Urthop
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:33 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby CoolBoy on Tue Feb 11, 2014 6:49 am

I'm not sure how the random map is assigned either. My PQI has been stuck on the Demonic Library for around 40+ quests.
User avatar
CoolBoy
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:22 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby flap on Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:35 am

The Avatar wrote:The first one is always just 2 requirements, to go easy on newcomers. Then it's full fledged PQI.


Also, by the time you get the PQI, you should not really be a newcomer anymore (well, it depends what triggers it : number of unlocked things, or number of trophies brought to the taxidermist ?). It started just one success before I unlock my third vicious dungeon.
flap
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 3:26 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Desktop Dungeons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 5 guests