[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 120: preg_filter(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 120: preg_filter(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
QCF Design Community • View topic - Help with Silver Challenges

Help with Silver Challenges

All things Desktop Dungeons

Help with Silver Challenges

Postby Ash on Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:17 am

Bit of a noob here begging for help - I seem to be trapped in the main game without much in the way of assistance, whether due to my general poor play or due to the fact that I lack a large majority of the unlockable items. To hopefully remedy one of these issues, I tried for the silver challenges - and after days of attempts and generally scouring the forums here I decided to give in, create an account, and ask the question, why is it that most silver challenges are without guides or much in the way of help? Though I'll admit that some of the challenges don't particularly need them (the Fighter's silver, for example), and some have been created despite my inability to follow them to any positive outcome (although Avatar's Thief Silver run-through is still extremely helpful and quite masterfully done). So, really what I'm asking here is, would it be possible to get some tips or quick rundowns of how to successfully overcome the Silver challenges?
Ash

Re: Help with Silver Challenges

Postby dislekcia on Fri Jun 21, 2013 9:36 am

Could you post some screenshots of your score screen on your attempts at Silver challenges that you're having problems with? The stats there should help people give you tips on elements of your play to look at :)
dislekcia

Postby The Avatar on Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:57 pm