PQI changed?

All things Desktop Dungeons

PQI changed?

Postby booooooze on Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:58 am

Maybe it's been like this for a while, or maybe it's new. Lately, if I clear the flaming dungeon, the PQI will shuffle, but stay on the same dungeon. I don't think that used to be the case. Thoughts?
booooooze
 
Posts: 282
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:36 am

Re: PQI changed?

Postby TheSchachter on Mon Jun 16, 2014 2:36 am

I've seen that happen before, but I think it has to do with your overall completion% for the dungeons. If a dungeon has a lot less completion than others, I believe it's more likely to have the PQI stick to it for a while.

I'd wait for someone else to confirm though :)
Come watch my Desktop Dungeons Videos!
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCthxFjzttU83tslTUnoFhug
User avatar
TheSchachter
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 4:40 am

Re: PQI changed?

Postby Eiphel on Tue Jul 01, 2014 7:19 am

Definitely seems to be the case. PQI is stuck on Slime Pits for me about 85% of the time.
Eiphel
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:39 am

Re: PQI changed?

Postby Gakato on Thu Jul 03, 2014 4:59 pm

I'm pretty sure, that PQI goes there where the count of badges + classes is the lowest (vicious dungeons get an difficulty adaption of +19, so it won't pick them from the start), excluding the burning dungeon. If there is more than one dungeon with the lowest count, it will just randomly choose one.
Gakato
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:31 pm


Return to Desktop Dungeons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Lujo, Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests