[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 120: preg_filter(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 120: preg_filter(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
QCF Design Community • View topic - Well What Do You Know?

Well What Do You Know?

All things Desktop Dungeons

Well What Do You Know?

Postby Zazzlegut on Wed Oct 07, 2015 4:01 pm

I'm still learning new things about this game. The daily today had a subdungeon I had never seen before and now I discovered something new about Cursed Oasis.

If you level up in a subdungeon, you don't go to the cursed realm. I've never seen that written anywhere.

Any other interesting tidbits people have discovered that aren't well documented. (I need all the help I can get.) :-)
Zazzlegut

Re: Well What Do You Know?

Postby EvilTwinSkippy on Wed Oct 07, 2015 8:32 pm

More specifically, getting cursed in a subdungeon does not switch realms.
EvilTwinSkippy

Postby Tinker on Sun Oct 11, 2015 4:06 pm

Binlor is noted in several places to grant initial Piety based on the amount of gold collected. However, in reality his "Prospecting" bonus is completely unrelated to gold; it simply has to do with the amount of tiles uncovered. The ratio is something like, 1 Piety per cca. 8 tiles uncovered.
"Thinker", just without the "ache".
Tinker

Postby Sslazze on Tue Nov 03, 2015 6:09 am

This might be obvious, but Binlor does not have any penalty on Rock Garden, since the golems break 2 walls on each level up, giving you two +5 piety, and then Binlors -10 after that, so you can worship Binlor without any downfalls on Rock Garden.