Unity "Fatal content error"

Got a problem? Let us know!

Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby maslaklulz on Sun Nov 18, 2012 11:37 pm

Hello,

Before i'll begin to "cry", I just wanted to say that this game is awesome (Tbh tried only the alpha).

So I got a little problem here and I was hoping that you could spare some help for a poor guy that can't manage to launch the game...

I searched every recent posts to see if there's the solution but i finaly abandonned because nothing works... I nearly tried every browser that I know (IE, Opera, Firefox, Chrome and even Safari!).

So then I tried to launch it on my laptop to see if it's maybe my computer, but guess what? Same issue...

I hope that I didn't spend my money for nothing, because this game looks very entertaining and I would be very sad if I can't even taste the "True" version!
maslaklulz
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:13 pm

Re: Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby Nandrew on Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:33 am

The problem is quite widespread, so we're looking to deal with it as soon as possible. We've got Unity on the case now.

At any rate, the full release will not be browser-dependent, this is just a temporary measure for the current beta. By the time we get to the "true" version, this will all hopefully be a bad memory. :) If you have any other questions or concerns, give a shout here or check our forum FAQ.
User avatar
Nandrew
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:59 pm

Re: Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby dislekcia on Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:55 am

If you'd like to help us solve the issue, head to this thread and post your log files of the errors on both of your machines. That would make a big difference to our progress on this bug with Unity.
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1733
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby maslaklulz on Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:49 pm

Thanks for the quick answers :)

I already posted my log on the post you mentionned! I'm just passing by to say that the game seems to run "smooth" with just some missing textures but nothing realy bad :D

Ps: Tried to log from 00:40 CET

Edit: Nevermind, I though I figured a solution with killing the firefox process every time the game crash, worked for one hour then stoped working :(

Edit 2: Game is running fine on my work laptop... No missing textures nor content error... Hope you will fix this soon :)

Edit 3: Unity doesn't want to run at all on firefox (Main pc)
maslaklulz
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:13 pm

Re: Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby maslaklulz on Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:20 pm

Hello, can we maybe be informed on how this issue is going? I'm sure there's plenty of people who are pretty bored like me and would like to know aproximately what is already done...
maslaklulz
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:13 pm

Re: Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby Waldo0 on Thu Nov 29, 2012 6:33 pm

yeah. I'm also waiting..........
*F+Click* "WTF? Oh.. the monster had a 'Retaliate: Fireball'...." -2012 Waldo0
"I cleared this game!!!" -2013 Waldo0
User avatar
Waldo0
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 4:41 am

Re: Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby dislekcia on Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:49 pm

We just updated with a version that seems a lot more stable. Let me know if it works for you.
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1733
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby maslaklulz on Sat Dec 01, 2012 1:29 am

Yup, working perfect :D

Thank you! And excuse me for my impatience!
maslaklulz
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:13 pm

Re: Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby Waldo0 on Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:19 am

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!! I can play now!!
*F+Click* "WTF? Oh.. the monster had a 'Retaliate: Fireball'...." -2012 Waldo0
"I cleared this game!!!" -2013 Waldo0
User avatar
Waldo0
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 4:41 am

Re: Unity "Fatal content error"

Postby bogabada on Wed Dec 12, 2012 2:49 pm

ty for patch :) after 1 mouth finally i can play . Kiss and Gl for finish the beta, it looks very complete already for me ^^
bogabada
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:59 pm

Next

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron