Buttons not mapped correctly?

Got a problem? Let us know!

Buttons not mapped correctly?

Postby flaZer on Sat Sep 03, 2011 5:33 pm

While in XP sp3 x86, and in both IE8 and Crome 13 , the click region appears to be lower than the button / map space I'm moving to - ideas?

So, to click a button, literally have to click just below it to trigger.

Same in the dungeon... was trying to move below a monster but because of the bug, ended up moving into the monster which ended my game quite quickly... dead as dirt.

This happens in both WINDOW and NONWINDOW mode.
flaZer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 1:15 pm

Re: Buttons not mapped correctly?

Postby dislekcia on Mon Sep 05, 2011 3:58 pm

Could you send us screenshots of this happening in your browser? As in, take a shot of your entire browser setup? I have a suspicion that this might be related to extra browser bars throwing off Unity's cursor relative math...
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Buttons not mapped correctly?

Postby flaZer on Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:59 pm

UPDATE: seems only an issue in FULLMODE.

Regards my browser setup. please recall it happens in both IE and Crome.
Also, I'm pretty good about disabling bloat-bars and per IE, have only the Favorites active.

So per FULLSCREEN, do you still wish a screenshot?
flaZer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 1:15 pm

Re: Buttons not mapped correctly?

Postby dislekcia on Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:39 pm

Yes please. It might be that you're running a resolution that we're not doing the math for correctly, I'd like to see if something is off in the positioning of the camera...
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Buttons not mapped correctly?

Postby FDru on Sat Sep 10, 2011 2:10 am

Since I'm having the same problem in full screen, here's a shot of my browser running in 1152x864 (assuming this is what you're asking for):

Image

If it matters, I seemed to be having the same issue while running the unity Substance Demo.
User avatar
FDru
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 2:41 am

Re: Buttons not mapped correctly?

Postby dislekcia on Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:40 pm

Thanks for the shot and the res info. I'll take a look at the maths in a bit, although I suspect this might be a Unity-related bug... Looking forward to the upgrade to full, maybe it'll nuke this problem for me ;)
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests