Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

All things Desktop Dungeons

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby TheSchachter on Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:36 am

Currently, if the player:
1 - Uses the Orb of Zot in a dungeon
2 - Attacks any plant

The inventory panel will begin to flicker and/or behave erratically. I found this in (flaming) Rock Garden playing as a Gnome Thief then reproduced it as a Human Tinker in Southern Swamp. The screenshot below shows one thing that can happen (the "glue item here" graphics for the inventory are missing) but there are other graphical issues which also crop up, most often flickering of various elements of the player panel (status effects, inventory, etc.)

Image
Come watch my Desktop Dungeons Videos!
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCthxFjzttU83tslTUnoFhug
User avatar
TheSchachter
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 4:40 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby ChasGB on Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:55 pm

Just noticed it today, maybe it's just on my machine. On the prep selection screen, the "m" in "Smuggler Den" appears to be smaller font than the rest of the text and the other lowercase "M" 's on screen.

Now that we're at this level of nit-pickyness, can you release the game already? ;)
ChasGB
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:51 pm
Location: Den of Danger

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby The Avatar on Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:55 pm

I had just beaten the game, and I went into the labyrinth as a orc berserker of binlor. I prepped bet on boss and binlor (and maybe something else). When I killed the iron man (he was first), I could sell his trophy for 150. The minotaur's trophy was also worth 150 gold (and I could sell it for that too).
JakshdfFiha$#jaigb532i97fbnPKASN*@)sdjbau9a0)f+,Ahghs*hr)sk_sabdh^ujsbUA3{mvio/~dgffdsT^klndf,#ikon%(d

I speak chaos.
User avatar
The Avatar
 
Posts: 4445
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:52 pm
Location: Demonic Library

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby TheSchachter on Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:01 am

When I start a dungeon, open the menu, and select Restart, the game hangs on the loading screen. I've had this happen in Vicious Gaan-Telet (full preps) then reproduced it in Venture Cave and Den of Danger (no preps). I'm almost certain I was charged the prep costs in Gaan-Telet.
Come watch my Desktop Dungeons Videos!
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCthxFjzttU83tslTUnoFhug
User avatar
TheSchachter
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 4:40 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby TorNis on Thu Sep 26, 2013 1:46 am

Image
Tooltip shows that's it's "Safe", but it's not correct. I will get "Safe/Cursed" since Curse Bearer. It seems game overwrites "Safe/Curse" with "Safe" because of Assassin's Swift Hand insta kill/first strike.
If I highlight 6 lvl Bandit, it will say "Safe/Curse".
TorNis
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 12:13 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Bloggorus on Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:15 am

I started a new profile and completed the first tutorial: on choosing not to do the basic tutorial (Onward!) i got the empty kingdom screen, then the default starting text again (ie caravan attack) and then got dumped back into the tutorial I'd just done.
User avatar
Bloggorus
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 10:59 pm
Location: Orstraleeea

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby dislekcia on Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:06 pm

Bugs logged up to here. Surprisingly large amount...

Also, please don't combine bugs in one post, rather create a new post for each bug. It's really, really hard to track things when there's 3 bugs sharing the same forum link!
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1715
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Darvin on Fri Sep 27, 2013 7:59 pm

When I played thief bronze, the entire dungeon was black except for my character sprite in the lower-left hand corner. I could not click to move anywhere, and had no choice except to surrender. The other thief challenges appear okay.
User avatar
Darvin
 
Posts: 3088
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:44 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Waldo0 on Fri Sep 27, 2013 8:46 pm

dislekcia, check my private message ;)
*F+Click* "WTF? Oh.. the monster had a 'Retaliate: Fireball'...." -2012 Waldo0
"I cleared this game!!!" -2013 Waldo0
User avatar
Waldo0
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 4:41 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby berpdreyfuss on Sun Sep 29, 2013 8:40 am

The thief bronze challenge doesn't work anymore:

Image
berpdreyfuss
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:48 am

PreviousNext

Return to Desktop Dungeons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests