Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

All things Desktop Dungeons

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby NightChaos on Tue Oct 09, 2012 4:43 am

I'm seeing a small graphical error on a map location with three quests

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/8379/Screen%20Shot%202012-10-08%20at%209.38.14%20PM.png
NightChaos
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:28 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Prezombie on Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:35 am

Ever since the last news post, the screen has looked like this, no background on the right below the mana, no matter what kind of tab it is. Additionally, readied spells' cursor auras are invisible. :(

Image
Prezombie
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:40 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Sidestepper on Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:57 pm

In Cursed Oasis, getting pulled into Curseworld next to a shade will trigger the shade's life steal, even if that shade been been previously revealed. I was wondering why I didn't always get a full heal on level up and also why some shades had absurd amounts of heath.

If this was intentional instead of a bug, I recommend reconsidering. It forces the player to memorize the locations of all known shades, which isn't very fun and is more a challenge of patience rather than skill.
Sidestepper
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:36 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby dislekcia on Wed Oct 10, 2012 2:15 pm

There appears to be some sort of issue with an update to Chrome starving the game of memory somehow. I'm looking into it... Are all of the visual bugs being posted here running in Chrome? (Please all be running in Chrome, I really don't want this to be a sleeper bug that's been dormant forever)
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1754
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby onion_knight on Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:13 pm

I can confirm my graphical error happens in chrome but not in firefox
onion_knight
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 1:36 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby NightChaos on Wed Oct 10, 2012 9:58 pm

dislekcia wrote:There appears to be some sort of issue with an update to Chrome starving the game of memory somehow. I'm looking into it... Are all of the visual bugs being posted here running in Chrome? (Please all be running in Chrome, I really don't want this to be a sleeper bug that's been dormant forever)


I confirm the issue I posted about above and some other non-reproducible graphical bugs I've encountered in the past 2 weeks have all been in Chrome.
NightChaos
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 1:28 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby cpassmor on Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:17 am

dislekcia wrote:There appears to be some sort of issue with an update to Chrome starving the game of memory somehow. I'm looking into it... Are all of the visual bugs being posted here running in Chrome? (Please all be running in Chrome, I really don't want this to be a sleeper bug that's been dormant forever)


I am also using Chrome.
cpassmor
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:56 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Dreamdancer on Thu Oct 11, 2012 8:43 am

Not directly a serve bug, but nonetheless it's strange.
I have the 'complicated task part 4' open and as a reward the 'strength potion' is shown.
But in the witch-hut I can already buy strength potions as apart of the preparations.
In the potion shop in the dungeon I cannot buy the strength potion (also not the schadenfreude potion, which i can prep, like the strength potion).
Dreamdancer
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 8:38 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby dislekcia on Thu Oct 11, 2012 1:21 pm

Dreamdancer wrote:Not directly a serve bug, but nonetheless it's strange.
I have the 'complicated task part 4' open and as a reward the 'strength potion' is shown.
But in the witch-hut I can already buy strength potions as apart of the preparations.
In the potion shop in the dungeon I cannot buy the strength potion (also not the schadenfreude potion, which i can prep, like the strength potion).


The reward is misleading, sorry: You'll be able to buy the Strength Potion in the in-dungeon potion shop after completing the quest.
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1754
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Sidestepper on Fri Oct 12, 2012 3:05 am

The sorcerer's manashield ability causes some weird behavior in the soko troll subdungeon. It will sometimes cause them to move twice. Most aggravatingly, it can cause them to leave their tile and then immediately return in a single move. If you push the top left troll into the upper left corner, you can see this happening.
Sidestepper
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:36 am

PreviousNext

Return to Desktop Dungeons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests