BUG: Can no longer play!

All things Desktop Dungeons

BUG: Can no longer play!

Postby Xacto on Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:29 pm

I purchased some things in the blacksmith and for some reason, my gold is now "-100". When I try to "Go Adventuring" I get a message: Your preparations cost too much for Kingdoms treasury! (100 more gold needed).

Now my kingdom is locked down, unable to play. :shock:

Any suggestions on how to fix this?
Xacto
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 11:33 pm

Re: BUG: Can no longer play!

Postby dislekcia on Sat Aug 06, 2011 8:04 pm

Xacto wrote:I purchased some things in the blacksmith and for some reason, my gold is now "-100". When I try to "Go Adventuring" I get a message: Your preparations cost too much for Kingdoms treasury! (100 more gold needed).

Now my kingdom is locked down, unable to play. :shock:

Any suggestions on how to fix this?


Can you post a screenshot of what your kingdom looks like right now please?

Also, are you sure that you don't simply need to cancel specific preparations by clicking on them in the list on the right hand side of the screen, thus letting you advance into a dungeon?
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1753
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: BUG: Can no longer play!

Postby Xacto on Sun Aug 07, 2011 12:35 am

Here you go... looks like I can not cancel anything (as far as I can tell).
Let me know if you need anything else.

Cheers!


Image
Xacto
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 11:33 pm

Re: BUG: Can no longer play!

Postby dislekcia on Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:04 pm

Wow, ok. That's pretty crazy... Hope we can track that down soon. Don't think it'll make it into the update tonight though.
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1753
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: BUG: Can no longer play!

Postby Nandrew on Mon Aug 08, 2011 9:09 pm

Ah, good news, we hotfixed the issue.

Still a bit hazy on how you got to -100, but after we post the next update your Kingdom gold will be shoved up to zero and you'll be able to continue playing.
User avatar
Nandrew
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:59 pm

Re: BUG: Can no longer play!

Postby Xacto on Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:08 am

Awesome! Will give it a try when I get a chance.
Xacto
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 11:33 pm


Return to Desktop Dungeons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests