The Screen Going Black

Got a problem? Let us know!

The Screen Going Black

Postby deruveian on Sun Nov 24, 2013 7:01 pm

As I start up Desktop Dungeons, my entire screen goes black. I have full access to my mouse but there is no sound coming from the computer, and I can't command+Q out of the game. The only way I can returrn to my desktop after launching the game is by shuting down my mac and rebooting. The problem did not go away when I uninstalled and reinstalled the game and occured after I left a Windowed (from the menu) game just after getting the Dwarf and Elf races. Could anyone help me fix this as now it is currently unplayable.
MacBook Pro
Processor 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
Memory 4GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Graphics Intel HD Graphics 4000 1024 MB
Software OS X 10.9 (13A603)
deruveian
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:59 pm

Re: The Screen Going Black

Postby dislekcia on Sun Nov 24, 2013 8:44 pm

Um... Whoa.

Can you see if you can find your Unity log files and post them here to help us identify what might be going on, maybe?
http://docs.unity3d.com/Documentation/M ... Files.html
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1731
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: The Screen Going Black

Postby deruveian on Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:16 am

This Is what the unity thing is telling me
131124 14:03:42 Instance starting, version 4.3.0f4_e01000627d60, UNITY_WEB_ENABLE_AUTODOWNLOAD: 1, GetDisableAutoUpdates(): 0
131124 14:03:43 Datafile http://www.desktopdungeons.net/Game/Des ... 31.unity3d
131124 14:03:43 Requesting bundle 1 (3.x.x) update. Required revision range is 3578006 to 3578006, installed revision is ffffffff
131124 14:04:40 Requesting bundle 2 (3.x.x) update. Required revision range is 3578006 to 3578006, installed revision is ffffffff
131124 14:05:08 Loader: Start Success
131124 14:10:46 loader: attempt unload reloable
131124 14:10:47 loader: Successfully made loader reloadable
131124 14:10:47 Instance dc437e0f702e746b2a5e1ee5bc8b1d6b shutting down
deruveian
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:59 pm

Re: The Screen Going Black

Postby deruveian on Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:18 am

as well as this CollectionFilter.
AddNamedFilter() trying to add duplicate tag 'unknown'. Did a tag get added on the server that the client doesn't know about?

(Filename: /Applications/buildAgent/work/cac08d8a5e25d4cb/Runtime/ExportGenerated/MacStandalonePlayer/UnityEngineDebug.cpp Line: 54)

CollectionFilter.AddNamedFilter() trying to add duplicate tag 'unknown'. Did a tag get added on the server that the client doesn't know about?

(Filename: /Applications/buildAgent/work/cac08d8a5e25d4cb/Runtime/ExportGenerated/MacStandalonePlayer/UnityEngineDebug.cpp Line: 54)

CollectionFilter.AddNamedFilter() trying to add duplicate tag 'unknown'. Did a tag get added on the server that the client doesn't know about?

(Filename: /Applications/buildAgent/work/cac08d8a5e25d4cb/Runtime/ExportGenerated/MacStandalonePlayer/UnityEngineDebug.cpp Line: 54)

Marker - Nov 26, 2013, 1:17:05 AM
deruveian
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:59 pm

Re: The Screen Going Black

Postby dislekcia on Tue Nov 26, 2013 2:36 pm

Hmm... So that's your webplayer and the normal player logs, right?

Would you be okay with sending those entire log files to info@qcfdesign.com so I can analyse them from my side?

Also, it looks like your Unity plugin was nonexistant for your browser - is that sorted out now?
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1731
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: The Screen Going Black

Postby Glick on Mon Dec 02, 2013 5:39 am

Having the exact same problems on a Macbook Pro. Nothing interesting in the logs, looks like the game is just hanging on startup.

For what it's worth, you don't need to reboot to get out. You can force quit via cmd-opt-esc.

It seems like other users are having this issue too: http://steamcommunity.com/app/226620/di ... 282620833/

Looks like an update may have broken the game on OSX.
Glick
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 5:36 am

Re: The Screen Going Black

Postby dislekcia on Mon Dec 02, 2013 10:39 am

Glick, could you please upload your logs somewhere so that I can take a look at them? Also, have you tried the game in the browser at all?

I suspect this is a driver issue as it affects so few people, but I'd like to confirm that with logs.
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1731
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests