Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

All things Desktop Dungeons

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby lordatog on Thu Jan 30, 2014 3:23 am

The first number is how much HP regeneration in total will be prevented by the poison. The number of tiles is just based on that. Poisoned for 0 tiles means that the poison will only prevent part of the regeneration from the next tile.
lordatog
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:15 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby CoolBoy on Thu Jan 30, 2014 6:14 am

lordatog wrote:The first number is how much HP regeneration in total will be prevented by the poison. The number of tiles is just based on that. Poisoned for 0 tiles means that the poison will only prevent part of the regeneration from the next tile.


Thanks for clearing that up for me. :)

************************

I finally, finally, FINALLY, bested the second goat-person triple-quest. However, I noticed another typo. On the second line from the top, the winning text message reads: "Moment later...." This should read "Moments later...."

Off-topic, SOOOOOO proud of myself for finally beating this quest! Took me at least 50+ tries.

************************

UPDATE: Found another typo, this time on the victory text of triple-quest 3-1. The line starts with "Bodies of waters..." The phrase should read "Bodies of water...."

************************

UPDATE 2: So this isn't exactly a typo, more of a suggestion to make a line read better. The beginning text on triple-quest 3-3 (third level) has a line that reads "...but it had taken years to even understand what they meant..." Removing the word "even," in my opinion, would make the sentence stronger.
CoolBoy
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:22 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby ChasGB on Sun Feb 09, 2014 1:40 pm

Not sure if this is a bug or not, but blue bead isn't restoring 1 mana per kill when manaburned.
ChasGB
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:51 pm
Location: Den of Danger

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby flap on Mon Feb 10, 2014 6:31 pm

Hello,

I am also not sure that it is a bug, but I wonder if the PQI I have just received is normal.
So I have just received my first PQI : I need to get the hoarder badge from the Eastern Toundra. But I already have that badge. So is it normal ? Also, no class nor race have been specified.

Edit : also the PQI does not show in the Codex quests list. (Maybe is it normal too ?)

Edit 2 : Now when restart the game, the PQI changes. Ok, that might normal. But they have the regular form : Race/Class/Badge combo. So, it makes really look that first quest (that I have never tried to do yet) very suspicious.
flap
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 3:26 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby The Avatar on Mon Feb 10, 2014 8:00 pm

The first one is always just 2 requirements, to go easy on newcomers. Then it's full fledged PQI.
JakshdfFiha$#jaigb532i97fbnPKASN*@)sdjbau9a0)f+,Ahghs*hr)sk_sabdh^ujsbUA3{mvio/~dgffdsT^klndf,#ikon%(d

I speak chaos.
User avatar
The Avatar
 
Posts: 4452
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:52 pm
Location: Demonic Library

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby flap on Mon Feb 10, 2014 9:13 pm

Ok for the first generated one to be special. But it changed to a full scope PQI on game reload event if I hadn't try to do the first one. It would have felt more consistent if it had remaind an easy PQI untill I had tried it.
flap
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 3:26 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Gakato on Mon Feb 10, 2014 10:54 pm

I also noticed that the PQI changes every time you restart the game, but I think that it used to change only when you have successfully beaten a dungeon some patches ago. I also remember that it said this when unlocking the PQI. So I guess the real bug is that the PQI quest is not saved but every game load newly assigned. But if this is indeed intended behaviour I would like a button I can press to get a new PQI, restarting the game is a little bit annoying. ;)
Gakato
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:31 pm

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby Urthop on Mon Feb 10, 2014 11:30 pm

The Avatar wrote:The first one is always just 2 requirements, to go easy on newcomers. Then it's full fledged PQI.

Actually, as far as I can tell, it's always the same as the first quest for the Witch, and when I did it some time ago it didn't give the 500 gold it's supposed to give, after that one PQI behaves like normal though. So I definitely do think it's a bug.
Urthop
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:33 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby CoolBoy on Tue Feb 11, 2014 6:49 am

I'm not sure how the random map is assigned either. My PQI has been stuck on the Demonic Library for around 40+ quests.
CoolBoy
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:22 am

Re: Bug reports (Spoilers ahoy!)

Postby flap on Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:35 am

The Avatar wrote:The first one is always just 2 requirements, to go easy on newcomers. Then it's full fledged PQI.


Also, by the time you get the PQI, you should not really be a newcomer anymore (well, it depends what triggers it : number of unlocked things, or number of trophies brought to the taxidermist ?). It started just one success before I unlock my third vicious dungeon.
flap
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 3:26 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Desktop Dungeons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests