Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Got a problem? Let us know!

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby Darvin on Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:22 pm

Looks like today's update fixed my problem. The game appears to run correctly now. I will let you know if I encounter any further errors.
User avatar
Darvin
 
Posts: 3137
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 1:44 am

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby Minaro on Sat Dec 01, 2012 3:19 pm

Same here. I got to play again, for the first time in..well, it feels like several months, though I guess it's only been a couple of weeks. I'm so happy I could burst out of my chair. Hopefully it'll keep working. I've only tried Chrome so far. Pretty much right on time too, considering I completely beat the Alpha just a few weeks ago.
Minaro
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 12:46 pm

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby Kuranes on Sat Dec 01, 2012 9:07 pm

I can run the game in Chrome without any problems too. :)
"Which farm animal is featured prominently in Desktop Dungeons?" "Snakes"
User avatar
Kuranes
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 1:17 pm
Location: The Berserker Camp

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby xspeedballx on Sat Dec 01, 2012 10:32 pm

Game is running again on home computer. Have not tested laptop(where I have submitted a log) will report back when I do.
xspeedballx
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:04 pm

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby xspeedballx on Mon Dec 03, 2012 1:36 pm

Errors still exist on laptop.


121203 08:20:19 ------------------------------------------------------------
121203 08:20:19 Instance starting, version 4.0.0f7_034d3531fec3, UNITY_WEB_ENABLE_AUTODOWNLOAD: 1, GetDisableAutoUpdates(): 0
121203 08:20:19 Datafile http://www.desktopdungeons.net/Game/Des ... 84.unity3d
121203 08:20:22 Timed out on global version info
121203 08:20:22 Timed out on global version info
web: player version 3.5.6f4
GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=0
Direct3D:
Version: Direct3D 9.0c [igxprd32.dll 6.14.10.5284]
Renderer: Intel(R) HD Graphics
Vendor: Intel
VRAM: 64 MB (via fallback)
Caps: Shader=30 DepthRT=1 NativeDepth=1 NativeShadow=1 DF16=1 DF24=1 INTZ=1 RAWZ=0 NULL=0 RESZ=1 SlowINTZ=0
web: load mono
Mono path[0] = 'C:/Documents and Settings/dcaplin/Local Settings/Application Data/Unity/WebPlayer/player/Stable3.x.x/Data/lib'
Mono path[1] = 'C:/Documents and Settings/dcaplin/Local Settings/Application Data/Unity/WebPlayer/mono/Stable3.x.x/Data/lib'
web: start, src=../Game/DesktopDungeons_beta_084.unity3d abs=http://www.desktopdungeons.net/Game/DesktopDungeons_beta_084.unity3d
Initialize engine version: 3.5.6f4
web: sucessfully initialized
121203 08:20:23 loader: start ok
121203 08:20:24 Times: download 3.3 load 2.3
Loading webdata version: 3.5.6f4
Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
Platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\dcaplin\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Data\lib\UnityEngine.dll (this message is harmless)
Non platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\dcaplin\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Assembly-CSharp.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Documents and Settings\dcaplin\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Assembly-CSharp.dll into Unity Child Domain
Non platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\dcaplin\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Ionic.Zlib.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Documents and Settings\dcaplin\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Ionic.Zlib.dll into Unity Child Domain
Non platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\dcaplin\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\System.Xml.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Documents and Settings\dcaplin\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\System.Xml.dll into Unity Child Domain
- Completed reload, in 0.107 seconds
<RI> Initializing input.

XInput not found.
<RI> Input initialized.

desktop: 1280x1024 60Hz; virtual: 1280x1024 at 0,0
Platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\dcaplin\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\mono\Stable3.x.x\Data\lib\System.dll (this message is harmless)
Can't add component 'BoxCollider' to New Game Object because such a component is already added to the game object!

(Filename: C:/BuildAgent/work/14194e8ce88cdf47/Runtime/Export/GameObjectExport.cpp Line: 69)

d3d: failed to lock vertex index buffer, offset 0 size 3840 [internal driver error]
121203 08:20:29 Setting error display: 'The content was stopped because a fatal
content error has been detected.', details: '', link: 0
web: shutdown player
Flushing Culler but we havent completed rendering. Are you setting material.shader inside of a Render call?

(Filename: C:/BuildAgent/work/14194e8ce88cdf47/Runtime/Camera/Culler.cpp Line: 100)

web: shutdown finished
121203 08:20:29 loader: final cleanup
121203 08:20:29 loader: unload unity dll
xspeedballx
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:04 pm

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby Terrabull on Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:10 am

When using Firefox Unity starts to load, but causes massive lag on my computer for several minutes. After the bar gets to about 3/4- full the player crashes and asks me to submit a bug report/reload the page.
I was able to log in w/ Chrome.
Terrabull
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:10 pm

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby dislekcia on Mon Dec 10, 2012 10:02 am

xspeedballx wrote:Errors still exist on laptop.

...

d3d: failed to lock vertex index buffer, offset 0 size 3840 [internal driver error]
121203 08:20:29 Setting error display: 'The content was stopped because a fatal
content error has been detected.', details: '', link: 0
web: shutdown player


That seems a lot more rational than the weird 1GB errors we were getting before. It's saying that it's a driver error, so are your laptop's graphics drivers up to date? If they are, maybe we'll have to start polling device capabilities and not doing certain things on specific machine setups, but that's always a last resort :(

Terrabull wrote:When using Firefox Unity starts to load, but causes massive lag on my computer for several minutes. After the bar gets to about 3/4- full the player crashes and asks me to submit a bug report/reload the page.
I was able to log in w/ Chrome.


Hi, sorry about that. Can you please post your error log, found using the method in the OP of this thread? That would give us more information to go on :)
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1754
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby xspeedballx on Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:07 pm

Hmm drivers are oldish.. lets see if I can convince our IT department to let me update them. May have to wait for a forced upgrade to come around. Thanks! I will stop fretting this computer not working until I can rule out that it isn't the computers fault again.
xspeedballx
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:04 pm

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby BladeTiger on Thu Dec 13, 2012 3:02 am

Wasn't intending to create a forum account, but I'm still getting the fatal content error after people are saying the issue's been solved. Unity starts up, but when the loading bar gets to full, it freezes for a long time and Chrome tells me the plug-in is unresponsive. If I tell it not to end the process, I eventually see what looks like a half-loaded login screen before "The content was stopped because a fatal content error has been detected." I've tried Chrome, Firefox, and IE8, with no success.

The following is the contents of the most recent log file (this was an attempt with Chrome):

121212 21:49:40 ------------------------------------------------------------
121212 21:49:40 Instance starting, version 4.0.1f1_ebc5dc12b5c8, UNITY_WEB_ENABLE_AUTODOWNLOAD: 1, GetDisableAutoUpdates(): 0
121212 21:49:40 Datafile http://www.desktopdungeons.net/Game/Des ... 85.unity3d
web: player version 3.5.6f4
GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=0
Direct3D:
Version: Direct3D 9.0c [ati2dvag.dll 6.14.10.7246]
Renderer: ATI Radeon HD 3850 AGP
Vendor: ATI
VRAM: 512 MB (via registry)
Caps: Shader=30 DepthRT=1 NativeDepth=1 NativeShadow=1 DF16=1 DF24=1 INTZ=0 RAWZ=0 NULL=0 RESZ=1 SlowINTZ=1
web: load mono
Mono path[0] = 'C:/Documents and Settings/Alastair/Local Settings/Application Data/Unity/WebPlayer/player/Stable3.x.x/Data/lib'
Mono path[1] = 'C:/Documents and Settings/Alastair/Local Settings/Application Data/Unity/WebPlayer/mono/Stable3.x.x/Data/lib'
web: start, src=../Game/DesktopDungeons_beta_085.unity3d abs=http://www.desktopdungeons.net/Game/DesktopDungeons_beta_085.unity3d
Initialize engine version: 3.5.6f4
web: sucessfully initialized
121212 21:49:46 loader: start ok
121212 21:49:48 Times: download 1.4 load 5.8
Loading webdata version: 3.5.6f4
Begin MonoManager ReloadAssembly
Platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\Alastair\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Data\lib\UnityEngine.dll (this message is harmless)
Non platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\Alastair\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Assembly-CSharp.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Documents and Settings\Alastair\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Assembly-CSharp.dll into Unity Child Domain
Non platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\Alastair\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Ionic.Zlib.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Documents and Settings\Alastair\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\Ionic.Zlib.dll into Unity Child Domain
Non platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\Alastair\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\System.Xml.dll (this message is harmless)
Loading C:\Documents and Settings\Alastair\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\player\Stable3.x.x\System.Xml.dll into Unity Child Domain
- Completed reload, in 0.688 seconds
<RI> Initializing input.

<RI> Input initialized.

desktop: 1280x1024 75Hz; virtual: 1280x1024 at 0,0
Platform assembly: C:\Documents and Settings\Alastair\Local Settings\Application Data\Unity\WebPlayer\mono\Stable3.x.x\Data\lib\System.dll (this message is harmless)
Can't add component 'BoxCollider' to New Game Object because such a component is already added to the game object!

(Filename: C:/BuildAgent/work/14194e8ce88cdf47/Runtime/Export/GameObjectExport.cpp Line: 69)

d3d: failed to lock dynamic vertex buffer with discard [internal driver error]
121212 21:51:22 Setting error display: 'The content was stopped because a fatal
content error has been detected.', details: '', link: 0
web: shutdown player
Flushing Culler but we havent completed rendering. Are you setting material.shader inside of a Render call?

(Filename: C:/BuildAgent/work/14194e8ce88cdf47/Runtime/Camera/Culler.cpp Line: 100)

web: shutdown finished
121212 21:51:30 loader: final cleanup
121212 21:51:30 loader: unload unity dll
BladeTiger
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 2:54 am

Re: Helping with fatal errors and missing texture errors!

Postby dislekcia on Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:18 pm

BladeTiger wrote:Wasn't intending to create a forum account, but I'm still getting the fatal content error after people are saying the issue's been solved. Unity starts up, but when the loading bar gets to full, it freezes for a long time and Chrome tells me the plug-in is unresponsive. If I tell it not to end the process, I eventually see what looks like a half-loaded login screen before "The content was stopped because a fatal content error has been detected." I've tried Chrome, Firefox, and IE8, with no success.


Ah, sorry about the crashing. I think that seems to be a driver related error, have you got the latest drivers for your particular setup? If not, I recommend updating to see what happens. That specific card shouldn't be having too many problems creating a vertex buffer...
User avatar
dislekcia
 
Posts: 1754
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:58 pm
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

PreviousNext

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron